10 Year Celebration

August 27th, 2015

10 year awards
From left to right: Steve Hallowell, Peter Brown, Jake Griffin, Tommy Bagley, Sam Gordon, Chet Asher, Mike Griffin

At the first campfire this summer, we celebrated our 10th season in the new era of Netop! Being part of the re-birth of Netop and seeing it grow from 38 campers in 2006 to 166 campers in 2015 has been awesome. Seven people (Steve Hallowell, Mike Griffin, Jake Griffin, Sam Gordon, Peter Brown, Chet Asher and Tommy Bagley) were honored with the “10 Year” award. This included a Netop golf shirt, plus a “Lifetime Netop Sundae” certificate — good for an automatic Netop Sundae any time sundaes are being served at camp for the rest of their lives!


Alumni 10 year
Alumni from every decade of Netop’s history gather for the opening campfire. Pictured left to right: Steve Hallowell, Geoff Hester, David Daddio, Wayne Mehrer, Tim Hester, Jon Carlson, Larry Gordon, Bob Brown, Doug Chubb, Matt Caras, Andy Hester, Russ Haden, Jim Baldridge, Karl Block, Mike Griffin

Site by